Classic Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These are the best butter cookies ever! I just got done making these. I didn't change a thing. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleens6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I have made this recipe for a couple of years now and everyone loves them. I make them into balls and roll them in colored sugar. The kids love them and rolling them in the sugar is a great job for them to do. My girlfriend even loves them ,and she is a professional baker! I would agree that the recipe isn't very sweet though. That is why we roll them in the sugar and they come out great. Completely awesome still warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use with my cookie press and decided to give this one a try. The cookies taste great and the dough was just the right consistancy for the press, nothing was wasted. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Good flavor and I found the dough extremely easy to work with. Used the cookie cutter method and created a nice variety. This will be my new standard cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My husband LOVES these cookies. I can use them as leverage to get something I want. He'll do almost anything for them. Very easy to make, my 10 year old daughter has started making them with very little help. This is the most used and most loved recipe I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Didn't like them at all. I threw out the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I have tried other cookie recipes like this in the past and this is definately THE BEST ONE I HAVE TRIED IN A LONG TIME! SUPER easy to roll..did not have to add a whole bag of flour when rolling...however, I did have to add a little. The cookies were so soft the next day. I wanted to eat all of them. But in usual fashion, sometimes I skim the recipe and then proceed to make it. This was one of those times. Did not realize it was all confectioners sugar. Thank goodness I had a COSTO bag of sugar on hand!! EXCELLENT RECIPE. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I baked the cookies for my husband and my daughter. Now I am writing these just half an hour after I baked them, and we have no cookies left! Real good butter cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe is perfect! I rolled it out on flour and sprinkled suger on it. My son and I just started cutting away, with cookie cutters. No Sticking! I was surprised. This isn't a sweet cookie, but if you add a little sugar it is perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
i am 13 and know how to cook because my dad tough me and when I made these for me sleepover all my friends loved them and I had to make 4 batchs! the liked them that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States