Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I usually add orange zest and a bit of cinnamon for extra flavours. Also, I substitute all purpose flour with whole wheat flour. Still taste great, but even healthier. Sometimes, I substitute half of the vegetable oil with unsweetened apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I LOVE these bran muffins! The only thing I changed was substitute 1/3 cup of cooked navy beans for the oil. They were great and my kids are devouring them. Yay for a bit more fibre in our diet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This made 12 very big muffins! I didn't have buttermilk, so I used a carton of Chobani strawberry yogurt, then poured milk into the measuring cup over the yogurt to make 1 cup, and added 2 teaspoons of lemon juice. I let this sit for 10 minutes. My gang likes muffins sweet, so I added an extra 1/4 white sugar. Then, I presoaked the raisins in hot water so they would be plump. I also sprinkled sugar on top. The muffins were sticky when done, but the muffin liners helped keep things neat when I popped them out of the muffin tins. These are heavy muffins -- not light like cake -- but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made these for my mom and my brothers couldn't get enough of them. I substituted canned pumpkin for the oil and added chopped apple and chopped walnuts. I used All Bran cereal for the wheat bran and added lemon juice to regular milk for the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Incredible! I added 2 tablespoons of honey to keep them moist longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Keeps in refrig. 5-6 days. Make fresh each AM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and they turned out perfect. Soft and tender inside with great flavor. Even my fussy three year old loved them! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe!! Made 1 dozen nice sized muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Bran muffins generally are not my favorite but this recipe gets a 5-star from me. Very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States