Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe, partly because it's tasty and partly because it's so easy. It's a really good base for all sorts of add-ins. I added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and 1/3 cup chopped dried apricots and the muffins were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Delicious! The recipe made 6 large muffins and really needed more than 20 mins to bake. Next time I'd go 5-10 longer. As so many have suggested, I used apple sauce in place of the oil. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and added 1Tbsp of ground flax. Used 1/4 cup molasses and 1/4 cup white sugar. Finally, I added 1/2 cup of frozen blueberries instead of the raisins. I will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Quigley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was the first time I've made bran muffins myself. Very good recipe, tasted exactly like I'd hoped. I followed the recipe exactly as written, but added some spices (clove, cinnamon, ginger). These will be great with breakfast all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutrinutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made the recipe as posted and it was delicious. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great, classic flavor. I added cinnamon and replaced 1/2 of the white flour with coconut, almond & spelt flour. Next time I'll try the suggestion of using applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bcblacker
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Conversation before I made these muffins: Wife: Ugh, bran muffins are disgusting. Me: That's just because you've never had them made right! Wife: Bryan, your mom's bran muffins are gross. Me: Oh. Conversation after I made these muffins: Me: Pretty god, right? Wife: (screaming/shouting) Mmmm! These are so good!! Needless to say we really liked these muffins. I followed the recipe except for a few changes: -Add 1/2 tsp cinnamon to flour mixture -Use 2 egg whites instead of 1 egg -Used 1 TBSP lemon juice + remaining cup worth of whole milk instead of buttermilk -No raisins (just made them plain) I highly recommend this recipe, and apparently it is a lot better than my mom's recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made this exactly as is, loved it! It hit the spot perfectly for the bran muffins I had been craving. Even my picky kiddo loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Tried many bran muffin recipes and this recipe is the winner! Followed the recipe and added blueberries. They came out perfect. Moist and very delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are terrific muffins. I fiddle with the quantities a little so my muffins can be bigger, but the recipe itself is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States