Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is an excellent bran muffin recipe! I used plain yogurt instead of buttermilk and the muffins were moist and delicious. Definitely will make them again! My family enjoys them for a midday snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe even without eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is by far, the best bran muffin recipe ever. I usually double the recipe and either share with friends or freeze them to enjoy each morning. My favourite additions are walnuts and cranberries. So good! The only downside is that they are not gluten free for those that have to watch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These muffins are so good and simple to make. I did make a few substitutions such as applesauce for oil, less brown sugar, added 3 shredded carrots, and a couple handfuls of dried cranberries. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Simply delicious !!!! I love bran muffins and I was looking for a simple recipe. Well, I found it and these are the best Bran muffins and nutritious. I like them because they aren't too sweet. My husband loves them,he takes them to work and also have them for a snack. They are very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I loved these muffins as did my husband. Changed br. sugar to 1/2 cup and they were still sweet. I have fresh eggs and made fresh Br sugar with Blk.strp.Mollasses. Will keep recipe and make again. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuttawa, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These turned out just wonderful. I too substituted apple sauce for the oil and used 1/4c brown sugar and 1/4c honey. I also added finely diced apple and 1/2T cinnamon. They were incredibly moist and delicious. It was hard to stop eating at one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Love this recipe! Recently started baking breads with whole grains, so was thrilled to get a good muffin recipe with whole bran. Used the Splenda brown sugar (1/3 cup) (family member cutting out sugar), 1/2 c. bread flour and 1/2 c. whole wheat flour. All loved them! Eager to try again. Will subst. applesauce for the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Just pulled these out of the oven and WOW, I'm impressed. These are really, really good! I'm pretty new to this cooking healthy thing, so the recommended adjustments were welcomed. I used unsweetened applesauce and a few TBSP coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil, 1/3 c stevia for baking (made brown with molasses), whole wheat flour, a healthy tsp or two cinnamon, and a handful of dried cranberries along with the raisins. Using the stevia is unnoticeable, which I appreciate, and the cinnamon really shines through in flavor! I was worried about them being dry so I baked them for a short 13 min and then an additional 3 min. Perfect...no need for a pat of butter! Warm them up and go! **update** after several times of making these my husband requests them and even my 3 and 5 yr old enjoy them! We've thrown in raisins, dates, and walnuts, bananas, and even blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJo Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAB
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious and good for you. I used olive oil and substituted fage 0% yogurt for the buttermilk, molasses for the sugar and stone ground wheat flour for the all purpose. I added 1 mashed banana and some dates instead of raisins. Made 12 muffins and cooked for 20 minutes and they were perfect. Husband loves them too. Will definately be making on a weekly basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States