Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2001
These are my favorite muffins. I bake'em in the evening, ready in the morning. They last soft for many days, although we eat'em quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
Mmmm - these are good! I made 6 regular sized muffins and 12 mini muffins from a single batch of this batter, and was delighted to find that they tasted just like the bran muffins my mother used to make. Eat them warm with a slice of cheddar cheese - yummy! NOTE: The second time I made these, I did some substitutions: I replaced the oil with 1/3 cup applesauce; I replaced half the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour; and I replaced the buttermilk with 1 tablespoon of lemon juice + enough nonfat milk to make one cup. They were still just as yummy as the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
249 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
These were quite good. I did however dip the bottoms in liquid honey and let them cool upside down. It makes them sweet and crunchy. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
They were amazingly light. Having no raisins,I added 1/2 t. cinnamon. They were delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
My Mom makes fabulous bran muffins, but I tried her recipe twice and both times I bombed. So I used this recipe yesterday and they were perfect- Moist and delicious even tho I used egg substitute and soy milk. Am making them again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I was very pleased with the results of this recipie. Very easy and very tasty. Many other bran muffin recipies I have tried have been quite dry. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I'm trying to make myself like bran muffins! This one is very moist, good texture and the flavour is good. I substituted cinnamon for raisins. Now if I can just avoid spreading butter on it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Fantastic. Subbed milk and 1 TBSP of vinegar for the buttermilk and added about 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Looking forward to subbing some applesauce for oil which worked well for another reviewer. Plan to make these often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I brushed honey on top of the muffins right when they came out of the oven. They were awesome. People who usually don't eat bran muffins loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This is a wonderful, easy recipe! The muffins come out moist and delicious, especially with the addition of 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States