Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Tried many bran muffin recipes and this recipe is the winner! Followed the recipe and added blueberries. They came out perfect. Moist and very delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are terrific muffins. I fiddle with the quantities a little so my muffins can be bigger, but the recipe itself is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious! My 18 month old and 4 year old devour these! I like to occasionally add raisins or dried cranberries. I have also used veggie puree to replace the oil, and they are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Kinn
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used dried, sweetened cranberries instead of raisins and also added roasted and salted pumpkin seeds (from Trader Joes). I used about 2 TBSP in the batter, and then sprinkled the tops with pumpkin seeds and chunky sugar crystals about halfway through baking. Just wonderful! Thank you for this recipe. Already planning to make again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is an excellent bran muffin recipe! I used plain yogurt instead of buttermilk and the muffins were moist and delicious. Definitely will make them again! My family enjoys them for a midday snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe even without eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is by far, the best bran muffin recipe ever. I usually double the recipe and either share with friends or freeze them to enjoy each morning. My favourite additions are walnuts and cranberries. So good! The only downside is that they are not gluten free for those that have to watch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These muffins are so good and simple to make. I did make a few substitutions such as applesauce for oil, less brown sugar, added 3 shredded carrots, and a couple handfuls of dried cranberries. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Simply delicious !!!! I love bran muffins and I was looking for a simple recipe. Well, I found it and these are the best Bran muffins and nutritious. I like them because they aren't too sweet. My husband loves them,he takes them to work and also have them for a snack. They are very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I loved these muffins as did my husband. Changed br. sugar to 1/2 cup and they were still sweet. I have fresh eggs and made fresh Br sugar with Blk.strp.Mollasses. Will keep recipe and make again. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuttawa, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States