Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent! I used blueberries instead of raisins and 1/4 c. unsweetened applesauce instead of the egg b/c I was out of eggs. They still turned out amazingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Hearty, but not heavy. Could use more spices for flavor or more raisins. Substitutions to lower sugar and calories: unsweetened applesauce instead of oil, 1/3 c brown sugar splenda, and whole wheat flour. Calories 117, fat 1.1g, sodium 255mg, carbs 24.9g, sugars 11.6g, protein 3.1g.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ljr
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the forth time I have made this recipe. I am always on the lookout for good muffin recipes and this is one of the best. I substituted blueberries for raisins. Next time I will substitute apple sauce for the oil. I made eight large muffins instead of twelve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer63
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have made these muffins so many times and they are wonderful! Moist and delicious! Using chunky applesauce instead of the oil and dried cherries instead of raisins are the only changes I made. If you like bran muffins, you will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Put a banana, coconut, dates and walnuts in it. Yummy. If you have leftover buttermilk-freeze it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made it just as it is written and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wiseman23
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Added a few mini semi sweet chocolate chips to them and the children devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wonderful! I have always loved bran muffins, and these were exactly what I was looking for! And, they were super easy! My 6 year old daughter helped and they still came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Excellent and quick.I mix dry ingredients in lrg. bowl nite before. in sm. bowl all liquids, refrigerate. Mix first thing in morning, breakfast, mid morning snack done by the time I'm done shaving. Damaris not good, needs to be thrown out. Barry Boyea Jan. 14, 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States