Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
It was good. Very Moist. I changed the recipe by switching unsweetened apple sauce for the oil and added more raisins. Would also be good with a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
YUMMO! I made a few changed to up the flavor and nutrition, my picky girl child as well as the bottomless pit teenager devoured them. subbed Greek yogurt for buttermilk and used whole wheat flour.Upped raisins to 1 cup, added 1 cup pecans and 1 cup dried cranberries as well as doubled the vanilla and added 2 teaspoons cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is the best bran muffin recipe I've ever made. I added chopped pecans also which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lina
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very tasty and moist muffins! I used whole grain flour instead of a regular flour but it turned out very well. My husband keeps asking me to bake these muffins every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made these muffins exactly as per the receipe. They are excellent, moist and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Okay. So, I read most of the reviews, and I noticed that a lot of the negative ones where complaining about how dry these are. I also noticed that they where tasteless. I thought that... THESE MUFFINS ARE DELICIOUS! They are perfectly moist, although I only put them in for 15 minutes, so maybe don't go for the full 20! Also, I added a whole apple chopped up and that helped with the flavour. The middle was moist and soft, perfect with a bit of butter or jam, while the top was hard and exactly the way I like it. On a scale of 1-5, these muffins are a perfect 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These were terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Love this recipe! Made it for the first time today. Used Trader Joe's brand bran cereal, cut back on the sugar by just a few tbs, and used coconut oil. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very good! I made some healthy changes: 1 1/4 cups bran and 1/4 cup chia seeds. Plain yogurt instead of buttermilk. Coconut oil and carrot baby food instead of veg oil. 1/3 cup pure maple syrup instead of 2/3 cup brown sugar. 1 cup whole wheat flour instead of AP flour. 1 cup chopped figs instead of 1/2 cup raisins. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Lyn Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
These were amazingly yummy! I didn't have buttermilk so I used 1 tbsp of lemon juice & added regular milk to that (to equal 1 cup). I let that sit for 2 min & viola, instant buttermilk! Tasted perfect!! I also added 1 cup of raisins instead of 1/2 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States