Classic Bloody Mary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Rim it with Celery Salt and use Clamato Juice instead of Tomato Juice, and you will have a Canadian Caesar!!! Give it a try! Eh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon Simonelis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I used 1.5 oz vodka, 1 small can spicy v8, the Worcestershire and Tabasco sauces and topped it off with reduced sodium v8. Shaken with ice cubes and strained into a highball glass filled with ice. Much less sodium and easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Di Paolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
VERY NICE! I always made pitchers of these and it was nice to just make one (or two) of these just for me. This will be my go to,recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Tried it per the recipe, very good. Second pitcher added Sriracha in place of Tabasco, a dash of celery salt and 1/2 teaspoon of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
A good basic start to a Bloody Mary, but for us it needed to be kicked up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe for a classic drink. Obviously people have different takes on types of vegetable juice to use or what kind of vodka is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Good Start, Missing Horseradish ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I used a Bloody Mary mix, and substituted black olives for the green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This worked out very nice! I used a dash of celery salt and quite a bit more hot sauce but the taste was right on. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States