Classic Beef Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Karin Balmer
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Balmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
OMG, SO GOOD! My boyfriend and I (21 y/o female$) loved it. Just made it last night and currently finishing leftovers. :D I made a few changes though: 1. Substituted 1/4 cup onion for 1/8 cup minced garlic and 1/8 cup basil because I hate onion, and also to better suit my Italian taste buds. 2. Didn't put in salt/black pepper. (Have pepper, but just outright forgot. Don't have salt because I'm not really a fan of it.) Other than that, it was delicious, and I will definitely have to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth S DelSignore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Loved this. Very simple recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I cooked the ground beef first in order to drain off the fat. I used regular brown rice and cooked it until al dente which gave the meat mixture a bit of a nutty flavor. About one-half tablespoon chili powder added punch, as well. Mix it all together and fill the peppers. I served the extra meat mixture on the side for those who wanted more meat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
too greasy. Will brown hamburger in separate pan and drain, then add to the peppers next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made it just like it was written, they're ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Hubby love, love LOVES these! Also, they are not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My family loved the flavor and presentation but the rice was undercooked and I even added extra time to bake. I added garlic powder and used red and orange peppers to make it fun for Fall! Next time I will cook the rice before placing mixture in peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Turned out great even though I precooked the beef before I added it to the filling mixture, I also didn't boil the peppers and I omitted pouring the extra sauce on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States