Classic Baked Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Made this tonight and got rave reviews. I took advise from a few reviews I read. The recipe calls for one pound of ground beef, I used 1/2 pound of ground beef and 1/2 pound of ground sausage. I used about 3 ounces more of sauce and I added an Italian seasoning 'cause one of the reviews said this needed more seasoning. I got great reviews and I loved it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My kids LOVE this! It's one we have on our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I had planned to make this when I found out my sister-in-law who is celiac was coming over so instead of mostaccioli I used gluten-free penne. I added sauteed onions and garlic per the other reviewers suggestions. I forogt the meat (oops) and used parmesean instead of romano (it was all I had on hand). Everyone - including my two-year old - loved it. We will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Great! This is super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I did play with this recipe a little, but it turned out great. Add your own touches for a great personalized meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I'm giving this 4 stars because I had to add ingredients or it would have been bland. I added more sauce, black olives, onions, green peppers, mushrooms, garlic, pepperoni, and a few dashes of Frank's Red Hotsauce. With additions to your liking this is really easy and good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I added some garlic and onion powder to the browning beef. Also I used slighly less beef. ( I multiplied the recipe X 2.5 but the beef by only 20) This camer out GREAT. Everyout at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
So easy and just delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was pretty good and fast. I cooked ground beef with Chicken Italian Sausage taken out of casings. Two and a half jars of spaghetti sauce with peppers, onion, garlic etc. I also split the sauce and mixed half of the noodles with sauce and meat and poured into pan, layered with provolone cheese then added rest of noodles and sauce and put mozzerella on top. We love cheese. Served with a green salad and rolls. Turned out great. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States