Classic ANGEL FLAKE Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This tasted really good but I couldn't get the layers to stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Hook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I gave this 5 stars because I have made other "cake mix" cakes with the added eggs, sour cream, etc and they turn out much different than a cake mix made according to pkg directions. I have also made cakes "from scratch" that did not turn out nearly as well. I am making this cake today and I chose this one because of the ingredients! To start my only change will be one extra egg. Try it before you say you don't like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This cake is just delicious - it's a huge hit everytime I make it! I also love that it is so easy to make, and that I always have the ingredients on hand. I make it in 3 layers rather than 2, and I use the larger size pudding with a tick less than 1/2 c. extra milk (I use whole milk for the pudding and extra creamy whipped topping). I leave everything else the same. Best made two days in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is such a great quick and very yummy cake...my whole family loves it. And with time always running away, you can still get the homemade feel with this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is an AWESOME cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
PatA- It sounds like you haven't even tried the cake recipe. There really is no need then to bring the average rating down by giving it your 1 Star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I wish that the cakes that are made with processed mixes were labeled in the heading......I'm tired of looking for a homemade cake and coming up with cake mix after cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This cake is beautiful and very big and impressive. It tastes pretty good for a cake-mix and coolwhip-type cake and is better made a day ahead and chilled. Top with some toasted coconut for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States