Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This was my first time making a quiche and I must say I'm SO glad that I picked this recipe! My whole family loved it! This dish will definitely be a staple around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This is the best quiche I've ever made! It gets rave reviews every time I take it to a gathering. Thank you, Clark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jettye Austin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
We love this recipe. After making it a few times, we have decided it's really large enough for three quiches instead of two by adding two more eggs (10 total) and another half cup of half-and-half (2 cups total). With only two quiches, we always ended up with extra mix pouring over the sides - even with deep dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derrill Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is very good. A little labor extensive but i made my own crusts. The only thing I'd change is ....I would add no salt. With the cheese, bacon and ham you don't need it. Its also nice it's makes 2. Same amount of work for one, so its nice to have leftovers to to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used this recipe to make Mini quiche (left) with Mushrooms and (right) without. I used a biscuit crust in a large muffin pan. The Family loved it and it seems like it sill be included regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I replaced the mushrooms with some asparagus since my wife doesn't like mushrooms and I used a mix of whole cream and 2% milk in place of half and half. Otherwise I made the recipe as stated. It was delicious! It is the best quiche I have ever had. My wife and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Wilburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This quiche is amazzzzzzzing!!! I made it about 2 years ago and I was my favorite thing I have ever eaten for breakfast! It is a lot of ingredients and it was quite time consuming so I haven't made it since but now I am dying to make it again. I don't even like eggs but it's seriously so delicous! I'm so glad I found the recipe again! Can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great recipe. Some tips for faster prep - chop bacon before cooking (very easy to do), fry a few minutes then add onion, and ham. Produces very little fat which is used in place of olive oil to fry onion. Prep eggs and spinach mixture (I chopped frozen broccoli instead to save time) while bacon/onion cooks. I had these in the oven in ten minutes, even with my 7 year old "helping". I cut way down on the cheese, simply because I didn't have enough, and it was still great. I also used skim milk in place of half and half, because we like to save that for our coffee...point being that you can switch up ingredients based on what you have on hand and it still turns out well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Oh, this recipe is evil because of all the fat and sodium... but it has all the good things! How can you go wrong with bacon, spinach, mushrooms, ham, and cheese? I'd double the mushrooms and maybe halve the spinach to compensate because I'm that much of a mushroom junkie, but that's only because I have an unholy affection for mushrooms, not because the balance is off. The only thing that might *possibly* improve this recipe would be the addition of 1/4 tsp of anchovy paste to bring out the flavor of the mushrooms, but maybe that's just me and my mushroom addiction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States