Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I should have believed you Clark: I halved the recipe and made only one... It was gobbled up immediately and the next day my fiancé came to me with the sad puppy look on his face, asking me if I could pleeease pleeease make another one. :-) An excellent quiche! I especially like the spinach - sour cream mix: I've now used it in other quiches, too, and it does wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Too bad there are not 10 stars to rate your Quiche! FANTASTIC!! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! Easy, quick and worth every effort. Great Job Clark!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This was wonderful!! I have tried several other recipes and this was the best (better the next day!) It was easily adaptable and easy to make. I left out mushrooms and bacon and my kid each had two helpings. Make sure you use 9 inch pie crusts though! Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This was just fantastic! A little more involved than a regular run of the mill quiche and SOOOOO worth the effort! (I actually saved time by buying frozen crusts, which I NEVER do)My family LOVED it...I made one without mushrooms and it was great too. I personally liked all the cheese in it but to each his own. What a great way to get kids to eat a healthy meal :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I am so glad that you have all enjoyed this recipe. When I said a 9 inch pie pan, I was referring to a nine inch deep dish pie pan (glass type). This will hold the entire mixture. If you don't have the deep dish type, cut back on liquids. I always cook mine on a cookie sheet, just to be on the safe side. Let your pie set up before serving. Hope this helps too! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
438 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clark Hamblen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I had never made a quiche before - this recipe made it easy! It was so delicious that I didn't want to let my quests have a second piece! We froze the second one for a week and it was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
who would ever think my wife would eat quiche well she every bit thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I've made this recipe twice and it turned out beautifully both times. Even my picky eaters loved it. It actually looks and tastes better than the quiche served at our local gourmet tearoom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
This recipe was wonderful.. I had a small brunch for some friends and made these in mini form... They were delicious... Just drop the temperature to 325 degrees and cooking time to 30 to 35 minutes... Thank you for this GREAT recipe... Yes, even the kid's LOVED it... I also emailed it to my friend's, right after they left...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This is a truly amazing recipe! I'll make it time and time again. Thanks Clark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States