Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Really good! I didn't add the mushroom, ham, and the tons of cheese that was called for. I cut down the recipe in half because the pie crust wasn't deep enough. I used the two store bought crust and it was enough after I half the recipe. The best quiche ever!! My 2 year old loves it so it's definitely a keeper. Thank you Clark you're awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haledon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Ok, so it is a lot of work, but it is definitely worth it! This quiche is devine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yummy! A lot of prep time, but the end product was well worth it. Im sure it will go faster next time, and i have the second one in the freezer for an easy heat-up on a busy school night. It smelled great cooking and got everyone excited to try it. Even my picky kids approve and had seconds. I did leave out the mushrooms b/c I knew they would never even taste it otherwise. I also left out the ham and doubled the bacon b/c I am making ham tomorrow. I'm sure that would be great in here though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great tasting quiche! My hubby is not a quiche fan so I used small tart shells. It took less time to cook, about 30 min. Since I love quiche, I can freeze these mini quiches and have them whenever I want. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very tasty and cheesy! My only criticizm is that the sour cream on the bottom seemed to soak into the crust making it very soggy. I usually coat with egg white first but didn't this time. Next time will brush with egg white or partially bake crust before adding egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Not a Weight Watchers menu lol, but definitely a best ever! The only thing I did differently is leave out the mushrooms, but only because I didn't have any. My spouse couldn't believe I went from "what to do with leftover baked ham" to "oh my word best quiche ever!" Thank you so much!! This will be a Thanksgiving and Christmas morning specialty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
YUMMMMMMMMMM. I laid my thawed store-bought pie shells into two glass pie pans (used a third pie shell to add height to the crust). Organic eggs. No mushrooms...no bacon...just a little breakfast ham...steamed fresh spinach for one pie, steamed asparagus for 2nd. I added organic rosemary to both. Looks beautiful...tastes excellent. The BEST pie EVER...looks beautiful - tastes EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Full of fluid if you bake immediately. Absolutely perfect if you bake from frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stress free chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This turned out amazing for me! I did some substitutions based on what I had on hand but the basics of this recipe are great. Best thing about Quiche is you can use whatever veg you have around! I didn't have mushrooms, bacon, ham or enough spinach. Instead I used chicken breast, onion, asparagus, cauliflower and red pepper with the little bit of spinach I had. Passed the boyfriend test and will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Best quiche ever!! Even the kids loved:) the only small change I made was that I mixed the sour cream with some salsa and grated zucchini, used broccoli insteadof spinich. I also used 10 eggs - made two regular 9inch quiches- planned on freezing one, but the my family enjoyed it so much they ate both:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States