Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Simply amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made these for a Christmas brunch. One I made vegitarian with just onions and spinach and cheese. The other I added bacon. I didn't have half n half so I substituted evaporated milk. The quiche was a huge hit...no leftovers...so I just stuck another batch in the oven for dinner cause I can't stop thinking about how good it was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this for a family party! It turned out so good! I loved it and so did everybody else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It was great! I just have a question. I froze one of the 2 I made and I'm not sure how to reheat it. Do I defrost it in the refrigerator overnight? Do I put it in the oven frozen? What's the time & temperature if it's frozen vs. defrosted? I'm not the best cook - I try and sometimes have pretty good success, so I don't want to ruin awesome quiche. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Beautiful quiche, took them to a party and everybody said it was the best they'd ever eaten! I used mushrooms, green onions, low-fat semi-dried tomatoes, and fetta cheese instead. And dill instead of parsley. Definitely suggest par-baking the crusts for 10 minutes. Thanks Clark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used two 10" pie crusts and it worked out beautifully. Next time I will add more bacon and more eggs. Also added some fresh herbs from the garden. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I've made this a few times and it's always well received by everyone. It was a really big hit last Christmas when I met my boyfriends family for the first time. I wanted to make something tasty to feed the group on Christmas morning. Both pies were devoured in about 20 minutes & there were only 8 of us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I make it every year for the neighbors at Christmas rather than cookies, and it is a huge hit. Even have the 85-year-old next door trying to steal me away from my husband. Just read the idea of putting an egg white wash on crust and baking. I always bake the crust ahead of time as well, but the egg wash seems like it would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This quiche is DELICIOUS! The only modifications I made were to omit the mushrooms (because I don't care for them), add red bell pepper, FRESH SPINACH (roughly chopped), and turkey sausage (to cut down on the salt). My family & co-workers cannot get enough! The only negative thing I have to say about this recipe is that it does not specify DEEP DISH pie crusts in the ingredient list. Without the deep dish pie crusts, I had enough left over for 1 more quiche (and I'm definitely not mad about THAT!). I will use the base of this receipe over & over modifying the protein and vegetables for a delicious quiche EVERY TIME. THANKS, CLARK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Super yummy! The sour cream base is fantastic. I didn't have the spinach, so I sauteed the onion with some garlic and chopped fresh brocolli. Mixed with the sr crm for the bottom layer. Also, only used Swiss cheese. I was concerned when I put it together that there wasn't enough liquid, but it came out of the oven beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States