Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have made this quiche many times for family holiday brunches. It is wonderful. I use deep dish pie crusts as it would overflow using regular ones. I made extras and freeze them as they are great for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I drained the onion, mushroom and meat since it was very wet after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is fabulous!!! I had never made quiche before. It came out perfect. I omitted the spinach though because my family is not a big fan. I also made a crust for my pies and doubled the amount of egg in each (8 per pie, for total of 16 eggs used. It just didn't look like 8 eggs split between the two pies was going to be enough). I was sure glad the recipe made two pies. Everyone loved it so much they went back for 2nds & 3rds!!! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Best quiche I've ever eaten! I really did not think that all of the ingredients would fit in two 9" pie shells, but it did! Excellent taste and well worth the time spent preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Perfection! This is the best breakfast quiche I've ever made. We didn't have ham, so I used smoked turkey sausage. The flavors were amazing and my family of 3 devoured both pies in less than 24 hours. I will make this over and over again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for how I made it. All the fat and calories in this recipe made me cringe so I lightened it up. The light version was excellent. I made only one quiche so only need one pie crust. Spread about 1/4 cup of nonfat Greek yogurt in bottom of pie (instead of sour cream). Layered on fresh spinach that I had wilted with hot water and squeezed very dry. Then layered on sautéed onion, zucchini, tomato, to which I added a little diced ham (actually deli ham that I had left over from bagette sandwiches). Then layered a little bit of swiss cheese (like three slices also left over from sandwiches). Then topped with 5 eggs plus one egg white mixed with about 1/3 cup of skim milk plus 1 T flour and 1/4 t. baking powder. Popped it in the oven at 350 for the recommended 40 minutes and it was absolutely delicious. Thanks for a great recipe that modifies easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
WOW. This recipe is PERFECT! It's absolutely delicious! I didn't and wouldn't change a thing about it. Each member in my family had half a pie. Thank you Clark!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious. Mine fit well into a Marie calendars frozen pie crust. The only change I made was to switch out the spinach for broccoli like others have also done. Used fresh broccoli and chopped it up fairly small. Didn't need to blanch it or anything prior to mixing with the sour cream. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I love quiche and have tried many, many recipes and this is one of the best. So versatile and forgiving. The flavor is wonderful as is, but changes with whatever ingredient you decide to add. Thank you Clark for submitting this and sharing your quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I love spinach but it was way too much and overpowering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States