Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by EricaL337
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!!! I would not change anything. I helped my 11 year old make this for a cooking competition and she was the overall winner in the egg category! Thanks, Clark! She's super excited to make this quiche for regionals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This has been my favorite quiche recipe for a few years. It is always a hit. Here are my tips: 1) Partially pre-bake the crust first. 2) Spread the spinach and sour cream layer over the pre-baked crust as directed. 3) Mix the egg and half-and-half together. Then add the rest of the ingredients into the egg mixture. Mix the egg-milk-meat-veggie mixture before putting it all in the pie pan together. (This keeps the egg mixture from sliding over the cheese layer out onto your counter. It also avoids having to use a deep-dish pan.) 4) Per the internet, generally 8 ounces (1/2 pound) of shredded cheese equals two cups. 5) Since the crust is partially pre-baked, cover the edges of the crust with a strip of foil part-way through the baking. 6) Plan on a more than 15 minutes for prep time if you are doing your own chopping and shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was great but I had to bake about 10 mins more than it called for and I substituted green peppers for the spinach. Even my grandma who is a great cook loved it. I made two for a family brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This has been my go-to recipe for quiche ever since I found it! I've made it for office parties and everyone loves it! The only modification I make is to use the bacon fat to sauté the onions and cut back on the sour cream, cheese and half and half just so I can add a couple extra eggs. This is the best quiche ever! Thanks Clark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Fabulous. Big Hit with group
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have made this quiche many times for family holiday brunches. It is wonderful. I use deep dish pie crusts as it would overflow using regular ones. I made extras and freeze them as they are great for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I drained the onion, mushroom and meat since it was very wet after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is fabulous!!! I had never made quiche before. It came out perfect. I omitted the spinach though because my family is not a big fan. I also made a crust for my pies and doubled the amount of egg in each (8 per pie, for total of 16 eggs used. It just didn't look like 8 eggs split between the two pies was going to be enough). I was sure glad the recipe made two pies. Everyone loved it so much they went back for 2nds & 3rds!!! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Best quiche I've ever eaten! I really did not think that all of the ingredients would fit in two 9" pie shells, but it did! Excellent taste and well worth the time spent preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Perfection! This is the best breakfast quiche I've ever made. We didn't have ham, so I used smoked turkey sausage. The flavors were amazing and my family of 3 devoured both pies in less than 24 hours. I will make this over and over again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States