Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
YUMMMMMMMMMM. I laid my thawed store-bought pie shells into two glass pie pans (used a third pie shell to add height to the crust). Organic eggs. No mushrooms...no bacon...just a little breakfast ham...steamed fresh spinach for one pie, steamed asparagus for 2nd. I added organic rosemary to both. Looks beautiful...tastes excellent. The BEST pie EVER...looks beautiful - tastes EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Full of fluid if you bake immediately. Absolutely perfect if you bake from frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stress free chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This turned out amazing for me! I did some substitutions based on what I had on hand but the basics of this recipe are great. Best thing about Quiche is you can use whatever veg you have around! I didn't have mushrooms, bacon, ham or enough spinach. Instead I used chicken breast, onion, asparagus, cauliflower and red pepper with the little bit of spinach I had. Passed the boyfriend test and will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Best quiche ever!! Even the kids loved:) the only small change I made was that I mixed the sour cream with some salsa and grated zucchini, used broccoli insteadof spinich. I also used 10 eggs - made two regular 9inch quiches- planned on freezing one, but the my family enjoyed it so much they ate both:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I rarely cook and I made this for the first time on Mother's Day expecting 20 people. I followed the directions exactly and this was FABULOUS! My guests were talking about this for days after Mother's Day. I was told it was beginner's luck and would never be repeated. I plan on making this every Mother's Day because the recipe is so well constructed I am 100% confident I can have complete success once again. This is probably the best recipe I ever found on this site. Thank you Clark for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was by far the best quiche i have ever had or made! I did not cook the spinach first. I just drained it and followed the rest of the recipe. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ortegacrew
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was the first time I made quiche and it turned out wonderful!! The only ingredient I didn't have was the mushrooms. It was pretty time consuming and kind of costly, but it was worth it! I made two so I could freeze one for another day and I'm so glad I did. This is great for brunches, holiday breakfast, etc. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ortegacrew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Excellent quiche. Made this past week and doubled; my only issue as with others is that the volume is greater than 2 deep dish Pillsbury pie crusts, luckily I read reviews ahead and bought 6 and used 5 since I doubled. I wouldn't change a thing. I had visitors right after baking and my granddaughter, her SIL and my hubby all did a taste test and thought it was great. Taking 2 to my g'daughters cooked today (July 4th)..daughter is getting married today and leaving immediately after for a honeymoon so will celebrate with her daughter. Freezes well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
SO GOOD! The only thing I did differently was leave out the bacon, because we had plenty of that on the side. It was the hit of the morning and both dishes were decimated by the time everyone left. It's a bit of work with the prep, but I will definitely be making again! EDIT: Made it again, this time left out the ham, because all I had was bacon, and I used almost a whole package. Instead of using pie tins, I filled a 9x13 cake pan. It was really good again, but after finishing 3 slices, my dad was surprised to hear there was bacon in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Clark makes a great quiche! After reading several reviews about the filling not fitting into the pie pan, I used a 9" round cake pan instead. This held the ingredients nicely. I also doubled the bacon because I didn't have any ham, used fresh spinach that I cooked down, green onions, and substituted 1/4 cup of mayonnaise for the sour cream because I did not have any (after seeing it in several other quiche recipes). I followed the advice of another review and pre-cooked the crust for 10 minutes to prevent it from getting soggy, and it turned out perfectly. My only regret is that I halved the recipe and only made one quiche!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States