Clark Gable Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Good basic recipe-I loved how they were light and had crisp edges. On the downside, I thought they lacked flavor. I will make them again, but substitute melted butter for the oil, and maybe add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gearity Bory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
We have been trying different pancake recipes every weekend and these ones are really good! They are nice and light. I used a smidge less baking powder but stuck pretty close to the exact recipe. The recipe makes enough for 4 people but no leftovers, so if you want to have some to heat up the next day for the kids breakfast then you might want to double the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I'll give it two stars for being edible, but I won't be making this recipe again. It has a nice texture, but the flavor is lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
These are absolutley the best pancakes I have ever had. I added just a touch of vanilla extract. Perfect every time! I won't make any other pancake again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These were so good. I was out of milk so I used half a cup of cream and half a cup of water and they still turned out beautifully. I used the 2 TBS of baking powder and they rose up to 2 inches while on the griddle. The outside was crunchy and the inside was bready. No need to buy mix from the store. These are delicious, easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
These were fabulous. And I followed the instructions (and measurements) precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
absolutely the best pancakes! They are so easy to make that it is faster than using complete mixes! These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I substited water for the milk and I used on 1 teaspoon baking powder instead of the 2 tablespoons. It still came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These pancakes are so light and fluffy. And are also very easy and fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These were the best pancakes I have ever had, I did add 1 tbsp. sugar I doubled the recipe but I only used 2 Tablespoons of baking powder and 3 Tablespoons of oil they were so thick and fluffy my kids loved them ,and easy you couldnt get anything any easier, great recipe for the kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States