Clark Gable Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
The pancakes were light, fluffy, and delicious. I added some sugar and cinnamon to the recipe. To reduce the fat content, I substituted French vanilla yogurt for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These were good. My picky eaters ate them all. There were no rave reviews, but no complaints either. I scaled this to 15 servings, which called for 1 1/2 eggs, so I only used 1 egg. I also used 2 tbps. baking powder and added 1 tsp. vanilla extract. Will probably fix this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
they look delish but i have to go amd cook them now so i will have to wait and see how they taste :)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Super easy to make and delicious! No more box mixes for me. Substituted melted Crisco for the vegetable oil and it worked fine (out of oil). These are fluffy thick pancakes and are absolutely delicious. I have this recipe memorized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were great! They were better than any pancake I have ever had; they were very light and fluffy. I would recommend these to anyone who loves pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is a really really good base recipe. Awesome as is and the ingredient list is correct as listed. To make even better, add at least 1 tsp vanilla. I also added 1 tbsp sugar. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Sigrist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This has been my staple recipe for pancakes! I love this recipe - it is simple and I can add to it as much as I like and it still makes great pancakes. I've added strawberries, bananas, applesauce...and everytime they have been phenomenal. This morning, we're doing bananas and blueberries and I don't change a thing about the recipe. Thank you Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These are some of the absolute best from-scratch pancakes I've ever made. I've tried buttermilk recipes, and these are actually more tender & fluffier. Didn't notice an aftertaste from the 2 tbsp. baking powder at all. I did add a little vanilla extract & a tbsp sugar, plus a dash of nutmeg. Those were the only changes I made, other than mixing the flour, baking powder, sugar, salt, and nutmeg together before adding the milk and egg mixture to the flour mixture...as with anything, the less you mix the more tender the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
very tasty, I added some vanilla extract and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Leach Meldaus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
very light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States