Clark Gable Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
these pancakes were great but on the writing part WAY 2 much baking powder i did 30 pancakes and it asked for 1 4th of a cup and more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were light and fluffy but a little flavorless. I'll add some sugar and vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I love these pancakes, they are so light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is my new recipe for pancakes! So easy and so tasty! I was out of milk, so I used Soy milk, and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent, light and fluffy pancakes. The only change I made was to add a 1 tsp of granulated sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was the best pancake recipe i have ever tried. Th are awesome. My kids loved theem. They are really light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
very easy, airy, and tasty. I'll add this one to the recipe box. TY for sharing your recipe. One of the best so far, i only give four stars if i'm *wowed*, otherwise these are yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bitchiecupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
very flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
The pancakes were light, fluffy, and delicious. I added some sugar and cinnamon to the recipe. To reduce the fat content, I substituted French vanilla yogurt for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These were good. My picky eaters ate them all. There were no rave reviews, but no complaints either. I scaled this to 15 servings, which called for 1 1/2 eggs, so I only used 1 egg. I also used 2 tbps. baking powder and added 1 tsp. vanilla extract. Will probably fix this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States