Clark Gable Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are the best pancakes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I only used two tablespoons baking powder (I make A LOT of pancakes and have learned you don't want too much baking powder to overpower the taste of the pancakes) FOR A DOUBLE RECIPE and I used whole wheat flour instead of AP flour. Because I used whole wheat flour, I knew to increase the milk to a cup and a quarter, only because whole wheat flour likes to suck up liquid. I let the batter for this sit for about ten minutes before using. This recipe turned out well for me and the kids seemed to like it. Next time, I'd like to try this recipe with buttermilk and melted butter. I think that would make this pancake recipe out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is the ONLY pancake recipe I use. They taste wonderful and are so easy to make. I also add chocolate chips to these for a special treat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
great texture but they are too bland for my family's tastes. These are nice fluffy classic griddle cakes!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozeeCue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chillicothe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Easily one of the best pancake mix recipes we have found so far!! Will be making again!! And yes the 2 Tablespoons of baking powder worked out perfect...light and fluffy!!!! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe!! **I did add a Tablespoon of sugar to the recipe**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie L Owensby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leonardville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Randolph, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Super easy, fast and tasty. My only negative comment would be the amount of baking powder. Although the author swears it's correct, I will cut it down next time - just a touch bitter IMO, but still really good overall. Servied with "smashed" sweetened strawberries and whipped cream - yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These are the best homemade pancakes I've ever made. I followed the recipe and did not change anything. Will for sure make these again and again. Thanks Betty for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
A lot of people are saying that they get a bitter aftertaste with all the baking powder. All I can say is that I've made this recipe plenty of times and a couple of times I did get a bitter aftertaste but it's because I didn't follow the recipe to the letter, exactly that much baking powder and that much salt. Also make sure your baking powder is fresh (if it's not they are going to taste horrible). After mixing the batter let it rest for a few minutes for a thicker pancake. I've also recently stopped eating eggs and the recipe works well without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made these for the kids and they loved them. I turned around to clean up the counter and the kids finished them up before I could get even one! Easy to make and everyone was happy. Well maybe not the cook because I did get even one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States