Clark Gable Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
husband didnt like said they fell apart when he cut into them and didnt like the plain taste, he likes his pancakes to taste sweet. the lighter side is they are very goodlooking pancakes,lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I'm not a pancake connoisseur, but these were good. They puffed up very thick. The only change I made was to use 1/3 whole wheat flour. When I tasted the pancake plain, it was a little salty and strange not to have any sweetness, but there's not really any point to adding sugar if you're going to cover it in syrup anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very good recipe. I made them exactly as written and now I'm going to try some of the other reviewer suggestions, except for vanilla which I believe makes pancakes taste too much like "cake". I'm gald to have found a good from-scratch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Seriously, This is the best- I added 2tbs of sugar and 1tsp of vanilla extract. Way better than box pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlotte Fink Santella
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These were good pancakes. I must agree with those who recommend cutting the baking powder down a bit, I didn't because I don't like fooling with a recipe until I give it a shot first. Make sure your griddle is hot enough. Mine wasn't at first and they did not fluff up nicely. Got fluffier as the griddle got hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Fink Santella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Excellent- only used 2 tsp baking powder as I figured it was a typo. I added the Tbsp of sugar and tsp of vanilla as well. Great when mixed with chocolate chips:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
These were really really good...i liked them coz there is no salt in them and the dud...well he said he really liked them so that is a good thing...i cut back on the baking powder too but they were very lite and fluffy and went well with our fresh sausages...thanks for the recipe without sugar!! yes i meant sugar not salt...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
great cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Yummy pancakes! Goodbye Aunt Jemima :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very light pancakes. These rose up really high and were fluffy. Not quite as flavorful as other recipes I've made, but still a great recipe. I got 12 from this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States