Clark Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
They were a hit at the bbq yesterday! I took some of the suggestions and and used less powdered sugar...cut it down to 2 c only. Instead of semi sweet chocolate I used dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very yummy and rich! needs to stay refrigerated though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
My family loves these bars! My son said they are his new favorite desert. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Oh my goodness are these delicious! They are also very easy to make and no baking required. I made exactly as written - but note the 16 ounces of graham crackers. A box is 14.5 oz. I added 4 full crackers from another package. These are very rich and a 13 x 9 pan makes for a thick, rich and sweet treat. The next time I'm going to use a bigger pan and have them not so thick. Be sure to grease your pan well and press the mixture in the pan so that it will meld together. I waited the 4 hours to cut them, the chocolate cut nice when it was cold and the sweetened condensed milk soften the hardness of the chips. Thanks mom2frankandy for sharing your recipe. I made these for a Girls Night Out and they were very well received. It will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Okay, this is delicious & easy. Hard to estimate the crackers because the boxes are 14.5 oz now. I used 2 sleeves & a couple extra. I made these this morning and messed up by adding the condensed milk to the graham cracker mixture. Oops...I put them in the refrigerator anyway and hoped for the best. They turned out great. I made a simple ganache (1/2c cream, 1/2c butter & 1 c choc chips) to top. I may make it like this from now on because I'm definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe was a favorite with our five kids. Chilled for about a half hour and then cut because I wasn't sure how hard they were going to set. It worked out perfectly. next time I will try using a little less crumbs so the mixure for the bottom will be a little creamier. Also used milk choco chips. Will make again. Easy, quick finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Yummy! My friends called it "chocolate peanut butter fudge" and it sure does have that consistency. I reduced the sugar, just because I don't need so much in my life :) Thank you! Update: My husband asked for a birthday treat along the lines of a Reese's cup. I used cupcake liners and scooped a little ball of the peanut butter mixture for the center and then coated them on top and the sides with the chocolate mixture. Yummy! Very rich and possibly too big, depending on your sweetness level - but fun for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My Husband Loves peanut butter/chocolate bars and after reading the reviews thought this would be a hit. However it was not, the peanut butter part was way to much and the overall dish was extremely rich. One small bar 1"x1" was all anyone would eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I halved the recipe but still used a 9x13 pan. They were plenty thick. These remind us of peanut butter balls, but quicker to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very yummy! I really like the texture the graham crackers crumbs bring to the crust. The only change I made was to reduce the butter to 3/4 of a cup and add a couple of tablespoons of PB to compensate. I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States