Clark Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Oh my goodness are these delicious! They are also very easy to make and no baking required. I made exactly as written - but note the 16 ounces of graham crackers. A box is 14.5 oz. I added 4 full crackers from another package. These are very rich and a 13 x 9 pan makes for a thick, rich and sweet treat. The next time I'm going to use a bigger pan and have them not so thick. Be sure to grease your pan well and press the mixture in the pan so that it will meld together. I waited the 4 hours to cut them, the chocolate cut nice when it was cold and the sweetened condensed milk soften the hardness of the chips. Thanks mom2frankandy for sharing your recipe. I made these for a Girls Night Out and they were very well received. It will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Love, Love, LOVE this recipe. This is the easiest thing I have ever made in my life and they are delicious. I am planning to give these out as a gift for the holidays. I didn't have enough peanut butter on hand...was just a little shy...so I added some Nutella. I love these. Will go into my keep box and be used many times more. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very yummy! I really like the texture the graham crackers crumbs bring to the crust. The only change I made was to reduce the butter to 3/4 of a cup and add a couple of tablespoons of PB to compensate. I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I used graham cracker crumbs (weighed the appropriate amount on a food scale) instead of whole graham crackers. The bars are very rich and you could probably half the recipe and use an 8x8 pan and still have a decent amount of servings. Got great reviews from the cookout I took them to. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Very sweet and nice, but not quite a good flavor. Slightly too much sugar, I think. I have another recipe that's similar and better, using no graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My Husband Loves peanut butter/chocolate bars and after reading the reviews thought this would be a hit. However it was not, the peanut butter part was way to much and the overall dish was extremely rich. One small bar 1"x1" was all anyone would eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I halved the recipe but still used a 9x13 pan. They were plenty thick. These remind us of peanut butter balls, but quicker to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
This is great! My daughter (10)now makes it by herself. I've already given the recipe away several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious. I used a little less powdered sugar because I only had a partial bag. I think you could get by with 14 to 16 oz. of the graham crackers. I used the full box (16 oz) and my crust was a bit crumbly and dry in a couple spots. No big deal. These are really, really tasty but very rich. Cut into small squares with a very sharp knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These are very good but I think they need salt to give them that flavor "punch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States