Clams Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
I have made this recipe several times. I put the clams and sauce over linguine and it is wonderful. My father used to make linguine and clam sauce all the time and it took me a long time to find a recipe that is nearly as good, this is it.... Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INGRIDG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Easy, fast an good. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
EASY & EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This is pretty good, dipped crusty Italian bread in the broth and was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
What a great recipe! Easy, beautiful. I felt like I was back in Italy! Really! We had an abundance of clams that we dug that morning, and I was looking for a good recipe that wasn't chowder, etc. This was perfect. Its an easy one that will definitely "WOW" company! I highy recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This recipe was just delicious and so very easy! We went to a restaurant and ordered clams and they were excellent but my husband thought that these clams were even better!! Big compliment, coming from a critic. My son even loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This was wonderful!! I didn't have all the ingredients, so I used a cup of chicken broth instead of wine, my kids don't really like the taste of wine in cooking. I also used fresh parsley chopped up, and left out the oregano and pepper flakes. My 10 yr. old son had 3 helpings! My 13 yr. old daughter loved it! I made it with stuffed clams and a salad. It was a very quick dinner, and everybody loved it! This is definatly a keeper! Thanks Bonnie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Very tasty and easy to make. It is great as a meal or an appetizer. Remember the dipping bread, that is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
wonderful recipe! i made this as an appetiser this evening for my boyfriend (he is milano italian, extremely picky eater) and myself.i served it with extra fresh parsley and lemon wedges, crusty bread. was only able to eat two clams because my boyfriend hogged the bowl and ate everything, but i was just happy dipping the bread in the broth. It's great (the sauce) on spaghetti too. excellent with a glass of good white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
My family loves steamed clams and this was wonderful! It was a different from the usual way I prepare them and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States