Clams Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
They were ok...i made them for christmas eve and not a lot of people ate them. I just felt like it was missing something. I think i'll experiment a bit with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
great taste and very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Soooooo good! One of the best clam recipies I have tried thus far. Delicious with crusty bread for dipping and a salad. Make sure to use quality wine for this as it makes a big difference! What you don't use in the recipie enjoy with your meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very good recipe. The only thing I did differently was to add fresh parsley instead of dried. I make this twice a month. Even my sons (7 & 5) like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Wonderful!Love this sooo much. My husband used to be disgusted at the sight of clams, so I bought some for myself and made this recipe, the house smelled amazing, and it convinced him to try this, since then he has becoe a clam addict, and my father in law put the juice in a cup and started drinking it =(. Also I used chicken broth, i didnt have any wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Delicious, but needs more zing. Try fresh basil instead of Oregano. Also finely chopped roma tomato and serve with a handfull of green onion tops chopped fine. Squeeze of lemon and good to go. Use small, sweet and tender clams. Larger clams might be easier to eat, but this dish is not intended to be anything but an appetizer or light meal, so who cares if the clams are massive, Lizzy! Yuck, they are way too meaty for this delicate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Yummy!! These were soo soo good. I served over angel hair pasta with artichokes to dip in the yummy sauce which I made 1.5 amount of. Didn't have basil but it didn't hurt anything. Thanks for the GREAT post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Not bad, my boyfriend liked them, i felt they were all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This came out great! I cooked the clams exactly to recipe. Then I made this into an entree by tossing some of the broth into cooked spaghetti and then topping the pasta with the mussels. There were tons of mussels left over so then we had second helpings the "appetizer" way...just mussels in the broth and then used bread for dipping. It was wonderful both ways. Will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
There seems to be some confusion re: size and type of clams used in this recipe. I sought this recipe out after trying a similar appetizer in a Cape Cod restaurant where cherrystones(small quahogs were used. It's a bigger, meatier clam and a perfect appetizer served with crostini for dipping.Steamer clams..while good, don't do this recipe justice (in my opinion) as an appetizer as they are so small. They would be better served with this recipe if served over linguini. My favorite additions to the broth include cilantro,lime and chopped red pepper. This is THE PERFECT appetizer for any shellfish lover. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States