Clams Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Restaurant quality recipe. Flavor is unbelievable. Definitely a favorite of mine but My only problem (and it has nothing to do with the recipe) is that no matter how much I seem to clean the clams I get sand! Any suggestions from anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I give it 5 stars. Fantastic!!!!!! I use it all the time with different dishes. I added some cornstarch to it and marrinated shrimp in it then cooked them on the grill. My husband and sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I grew up in Seattle Washington and pride myself on knowing good seafood. This is a great recipe and very easy to make. My two and three year old enjoyed it as well. Try sour dough with the meal, I think it brings out some very subtle flavors. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Davison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
thought i would give this one a try, 1/2 cup of butter sounded like a lot, so i changed a few things. First i just used 1/8 cup butter. and since i didnt have any wine i substituted apple juice. also i added cream to make it a yummy creamy sauce to go with the clams.kept all the other spices called for. im not much if a clam eater, but my father in-law ate the entire batch and asked if there was more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~KC~formally YoungCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Too much italian seasonings, masked the clams' flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIA1966

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
FABULOUS. Absolutely loved it. I also used 1 tablespoon of red pepper flakes, and it was PERFECT. I usually use Scott Ure's Clams from this site, but I think this recipe is definitely better. The only change I made was to add 2 tablespoons of chopped garlic. Unlike other reviewers, I think the red pepper flakes and 2 cups of white wine is perfect for this recipe - it makes a GREAT dipping sauce for crispy bread like Pugliese, Olive bread or Rosemary bread! Bon appetit - this is phenomenal... thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
It was good but why o why would you add that much red pepper flakes? I only put 1/2 t., and it was still too hot. I used mussels and shrimp and served over thin spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good I wished I had more bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Really, Really, REALLY good. I added fresh basil that was either use it or toss it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and all I can say is WOW! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States