Clams Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Restaurant quality recipe. Flavor is unbelievable. Definitely a favorite of mine but My only problem (and it has nothing to do with the recipe) is that no matter how much I seem to clean the clams I get sand! Any suggestions from anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I give it 5 stars. Fantastic!!!!!! I use it all the time with different dishes. I added some cornstarch to it and marrinated shrimp in it then cooked them on the grill. My husband and sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I grew up in Seattle Washington and pride myself on knowing good seafood. This is a great recipe and very easy to make. My two and three year old enjoyed it as well. Try sour dough with the meal, I think it brings out some very subtle flavors. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Davison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
thought i would give this one a try, 1/2 cup of butter sounded like a lot, so i changed a few things. First i just used 1/8 cup butter. and since i didnt have any wine i substituted apple juice. also i added cream to make it a yummy creamy sauce to go with the clams.kept all the other spices called for. im not much if a clam eater, but my father in-law ate the entire batch and asked if there was more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~KC~formally YoungCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Too much italian seasonings, masked the clams' flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIA1966

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
FABULOUS. Absolutely loved it. I also used 1 tablespoon of red pepper flakes, and it was PERFECT. I usually use Scott Ure's Clams from this site, but I think this recipe is definitely better. The only change I made was to add 2 tablespoons of chopped garlic. Unlike other reviewers, I think the red pepper flakes and 2 cups of white wine is perfect for this recipe - it makes a GREAT dipping sauce for crispy bread like Pugliese, Olive bread or Rosemary bread! Bon appetit - this is phenomenal... thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
It was good but why o why would you add that much red pepper flakes? I only put 1/2 t., and it was still too hot. I used mussels and shrimp and served over thin spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good I wished I had more bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Really, Really, REALLY good. I added fresh basil that was either use it or toss it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and all I can say is WOW! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States