Clams Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Everyone at the table gave this recipe a five star rating! My first attempt at steamed clams and it was easy but tasted fabulous. Next time will serve over linguine. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StrawberryYumYum
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
PERFECT. They were better than any Seattle restaurant clams I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberryYumYum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This recipe is outstanding! I would not change a thing. I used it as a appetizer. Dipping Italian bread in the broth is a great idea too! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!!! I used 'I can't believe its not butter' spray for the butter portion so that it was a bit more healthy :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very nice! We didn't have any oregano but folllowed everything else exactly. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is phenomonal. Very simple recipe. We serve it over linguine tossed with canned white clam sauce. The only change we make is serve about a dozen clams per person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was the first time I have ever made clams, and I absolutely LOVED them. Restaurant quality! The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because I ended up only adding 1 cup of wine instead of 2 as another suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My favorite recipe on this site! I've never made clams before, but this was easy, fast, and my boyfriend LOVED it (even though he's not a seafood fan). As other users suggested, we put the clams and sauce on top of some spaghettini, although, I think the sauce was a bit thin, so next time I'll just sop it up with Italian bread. I will also probably chop up some tomato and put it in at the end. Overall - amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So simple and so delicious! I made this recipe tonight. I nearly tripled the amount of clams and there wasn't a single clam left. My son alone ate more than two dozen of them. I served them with linguini. The clams and the broth were perfect with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious - delicate tasting but full of flavor. I halved the broth ingredients as I was using smaller clams (pre-shelled when hubby caught them), and I added a few frozen julienned carrots and some sliced mushrooms to the broth about 4 or 5 minutes before taking off the stove. Next time I think I may reduce the oregano a bit like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States