Clams Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Overall the recipe as is is a good starting block. I added a little more garlic and red pepper flake, tsp of salt and pepper, some basil and diced onoin. Also, I did not use 2 full cups of wine (Pinot Grigio). Instead I used a small can of minced clams with it's juice and filled the can twice with white wine (approximately 1 cup). I also added some diced potato. It was pretty darn good. Great for dipping bread, and the potato added a little substance so it could be eaten as a soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I love making this for my guests! This is one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We all loved this recipe!!!! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I've made this recipe many, many times for friends and family and it's always wonderful. I live in the Pacific Northwest where clams are plentiful on the beaches so trying to find different ways to prepare them is fun. The only thing I do differently in this recipe is use a lot more clams than the recipe calls for, I cook them in batches since they won't all fit into my pan and I just keep adding more to the same broth as the others cook and are removed. I also use fresh parsley since we never seem to have dried ones and instead of wine, we use chicken broth like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sumalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This recipe was right up our alley! We enjoyed a local fresh catch of the day and made about 200 clams. My family enjoys the sauce over linguine so I was pleased that the recipe made so much. I doubled the recipe with the exception of the clams and used several pounds. I subbed beer for the wine because, well, we drank all of it earlier LOL - it was vacation after all! Fantastic recipe enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
The sauce is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Amazing and so easy to make! I am not even a fan of clams but I could not stop eating these. Make sure to have a load of french bread to dip in the left over juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schibesosu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Awesome Recipe, as good as anything you will find in 5 star restaurant. There will be no left over’s. I make this at least once a week its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Speonk, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I put the butter, garlic, oregano, crushed red pepper, and 50 Little Necks, 1 cup white cooking wine, one cup chicken broth, 2 tsp of basil and two cans of stewed tomatoes which I chopped up with a potatoe masher and these where DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
My husband and I LOVED these! I made two pounds and it went FAST. Will make again SOON! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States