Clams Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Overall the recipe as is is a good starting block. I added a little more garlic and red pepper flake, tsp of salt and pepper, some basil and diced onoin. Also, I did not use 2 full cups of wine (Pinot Grigio). Instead I used a small can of minced clams with it's juice and filled the can twice with white wine (approximately 1 cup). I also added some diced potato. It was pretty darn good. Great for dipping bread, and the potato added a little substance so it could be eaten as a soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I love making this for my guests! This is one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We all loved this recipe!!!! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I've made this recipe many, many times for friends and family and it's always wonderful. I live in the Pacific Northwest where clams are plentiful on the beaches so trying to find different ways to prepare them is fun. The only thing I do differently in this recipe is use a lot more clams than the recipe calls for, I cook them in batches since they won't all fit into my pan and I just keep adding more to the same broth as the others cook and are removed. I also use fresh parsley since we never seem to have dried ones and instead of wine, we use chicken broth like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sumalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This recipe was right up our alley! We enjoyed a local fresh catch of the day and made about 200 clams. My family enjoys the sauce over linguine so I was pleased that the recipe made so much. I doubled the recipe with the exception of the clams and used several pounds. I subbed beer for the wine because, well, we drank all of it earlier LOL - it was vacation after all! Fantastic recipe enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
The sauce is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Amazing and so easy to make! I am not even a fan of clams but I could not stop eating these. Make sure to have a load of french bread to dip in the left over juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schibesosu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Awesome Recipe, as good as anything you will find in 5 star restaurant. There will be no left over’s. I make this at least once a week its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Speonk, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I put the butter, garlic, oregano, crushed red pepper, and 50 Little Necks, 1 cup white cooking wine, one cup chicken broth, 2 tsp of basil and two cans of stewed tomatoes which I chopped up with a potatoe masher and these where DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
My husband and I LOVED these! I made two pounds and it went FAST. Will make again SOON! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States