Clams Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was amazing! I cooked this up for my husband and I, using fresh Little-necks from the seafood counter and we loved it! Great combination of flavors! Since we dont keep wine in the house, I used veggy broth with a teaspoon of lemon. I'll certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I thought this was excellent! I would just suggest more clams and cook them longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Amazing! I added 1/2 pound of bay scallops to it as well and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I made this last night and it was absolutely amazing! I only did 1 1/2 lbs of clams and added shrimp & scallops and it was so delicious! Great blend of flavors! I agree with a little more time for the clams but other than that, gold stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marquisg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I *love* this recipe. It's definitely a keeper. I ended up making this with broccoli instead of celery, and with shelled clams; and it was phenomenal. My husband suggested we try it again with whitefish (although I think that's because he doesn't want to shell the clams!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlinchOnce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
this ROCKED our socks off! I specifically picked this recipe to showcase the local manila clams we had access to by our campsite in Dosewallips Washington. We added about 50 more clams than the recipe called for, but it didn't matter, we just upped all the other ingredients.. served the clams creole over linguine. We're making this one again! So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very tasty, though I had to use canned clams. I can only imagine how divine this would be with fresh. I knocked one star off because I needed to add a couple of dashes of creole seasoning - the veggies by themselves were a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very tasty yet healthy recipe. I would like to try it with mussels as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States