Clams Casino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Can I make these the day before and refrigerate them for the next days party??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert Anderson
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Instead of oils over the top I used melted butter and I also substituted roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Substituted Jalapeno Peppers for Green Peppers and Cilantro for Parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
They were okay, too much bread crumbs for us. I added mozzarella on top and they were quite dry so we added some of the garlic wine broth from our steamed clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Haven't had Clam Casino since I left NY 6 years ago. Separating the clams was a pain, so I'll have that done at the store next time. Followed the rcipe to a T and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Average at best. Cooking times for clams opening and baking aren't even close, at least 10 minutes for clams to open, and after baking for around 20 minutes I got tired of waiting and finished them under the broiler. Probably wouldn't make them again. Very dry, maybe add some of the juice from cooking the clams?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
A little dry. And I wanted another flavor with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made these for my boyfriends birthday and he loved them! I did not chop the clams, but left them whole and replaced them into the shell then baked. I omitted the onion and green pepper because he does not like them, and it still turned out amazing. I also forgot the bacon, so this recipe would be much better had i remembered that part. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious clams! Casino or not! I added a bit of cayenne pepper to the mix and it gave the clams a nice "bite"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States