Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
easy and 0h so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My daughter makes this with me. We absolutely love it. Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Excellent!!!! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out DELICIOUS! Not only is it dirt cheap, but it's really quick. The only problem I had was 16oz of pasta is far too much. Half ended up in the trash. Next time I will double everything but the pasta, and use half butter, half olive oil. Also, an extra can of whole clams added to the two cans of chopped cans would make it even better. I LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDROYAI

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
YEAH - one awesome recipe, although I cheated and used garlic infused olive oil. I only used 1 clove garlic, and left the mushrooms whole, no salt, no parmesan. Nice recipe. Silvia, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
So yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is a good recipe. I also added some white wine to decrease the smell from the canned clam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u1117054

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JustBeachy07
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
OUTSTANDING!! My husband & I loved this recipe and couldn't stop going back for seconds. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
took a hint from other reviews and undercooked the pasta slightly. Used 2 undrained cans of clams and one drained can. Added a splash of fat free 1/2 & 1/2 to the sauce and then added the pasta to finish cooking which also help thicken the sauce a bit. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States