Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
DeeeeeeeLISH! What a wonderful and quick meal for a week night. I did as others suggested and halved the butter and supplemented with olive oil. I used two cans of clams, but only the sauce of one can. I also added onions, red pepper flakes and lemon juice. Wish I had had some white wine lying around, but no such luck. Regardless, this recipe is so simple and yet satisfying! Definitely a repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very Good! Everyone, even the picky eaters asked for seconds. So easy and quick and inexpensive too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
not that great at all... There was a suggestion of doubling the clams - sounded good at first, but it's a disaster! Don't do it - wayyy too many clams - I love clams and it was even hard for me to choke down..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Mine got sticky so I think some olive oil would have been a good addition, but we did enjoy it and would make it again. I'm not sure how it would have been with canned clams, but we used razor clams we'd harvested/dug ourselves and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is good, I tweaked a bit according to personal pref's, added an addtl can of whole clams, omitted parsley, used enough reserved clam juice and milk to make 2 1/2 C, 4 T flour, 1 tsp italian seasoning or (1/4 tsp ea oregano, marjoram, basil) and 1 brick of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe. My 2 year old and 3 year old boys even loved it. Our budget is tight so I had to use dried parsley and canned mushrooms, but it was still wonderful. I bet it is out of this world with fresh parsley and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
The Best! Made this for myself last night. OMG. Glass of wine, this special recipe and a lake to look out at. Made my night. Thank you for such a good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We love this, serve it to company too. Inexpensive and quick! Add a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good recipe. I did not add the mushrooms because I felt they would take away from the flavor of the clams but otherwise very happy with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great recipe! My husband loved it...said it was the best linguine with clams he has ever had. I changed it a bit. Used 1/4 cup of olive oil in place of 1/2 of the butter, also added 1/2 cup of white wine...at the suggestions of other reviewers. Also, started out by sauteeing chopped onions and celery before adding the garlic (which I doubled), as this is the way our fav Italian restaurant makes theirs...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States