Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great recipe. I reduced the butter by half and added 2 table spoons of olive oil. I also added a 1/3 cup white wine. Perfect dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymond Cloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. I've made it twice already. Once with mushrooms and once without. It's great both ways. NOTE: I reduced the amount of butter and added 1/2 cup white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
try with melting anchovies into olive oil to start out. Add red onion, bay leaves, lemon zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I changed the servings for 2, and used one 10 oz. can of clams. Also used a total of 2 1/2 tsp of garlic and added oregano. I halved the salt and pepper. Ate with garlic bread and it was an easy, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this for my husband and he loved it. I didn't try it, but my rating is based on his comments. I omitted the mushrooms and added a splash of heavy cream at the end. He was a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Awesome dish! Like others I added a splash of white wine and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Have made this many times and it always tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
DeeeeeeeLISH! What a wonderful and quick meal for a week night. I did as others suggested and halved the butter and supplemented with olive oil. I used two cans of clams, but only the sauce of one can. I also added onions, red pepper flakes and lemon juice. Wish I had had some white wine lying around, but no such luck. Regardless, this recipe is so simple and yet satisfying! Definitely a repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very Good! Everyone, even the picky eaters asked for seconds. So easy and quick and inexpensive too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
not that great at all... There was a suggestion of doubling the clams - sounded good at first, but it's a disaster! Don't do it - wayyy too many clams - I love clams and it was even hard for me to choke down..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States