Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I read through many of the reviews & decided to double the amount of clams and substitute olive oil for half the butter. Excellent tip about finishing the pasta in the sauce! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Truly a 5-star recipe. I used only 1/4 cup of butter; otherwise, made no changes. This has become one of my very favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Very good! As others mentioned, I used a 1/2 and 1/2 butter to olive oil ratio. Sautéed chopped shallots along with the garlic. Added 1 extra can of clams and thickened at the end with a bit of mascarpone. Used parsley/garlic linguini and let the cooked pasta soak in the sauce for a few minutes before plating. There was nothing left - both kids (11 & 13) ate every bite and the hubs finished what little was leftover in the pan. Had parmesan and red pepper flakes on the table to add if wanted. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amycb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
added a little more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drubes45
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very easy and fast. Made a few modifications per other reviewers. Didn't use butter, just a little olive oil to saute the mushrooms and garlic. Added some red pepper flakes and white wine. Drained one of the cans of clams. Used whole wheat pasta and added to pan to let it soak up sauce before serving. My daughters really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe. Thank you for posting it. The reason for the four stars is because the rest of my family didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very yummy! The only changes i made were use 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup olive oil, instead of all butter, and double the amount of garlic. My 11 year old daughter has requested this two times in the last two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I followed this one to the letter (except I only had dried parsley) and it was great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly (as I always do first time out) and it was great! Hubby has european roots and when the kids said "gross mom, my bread got soggy!" (because the sauce is more of a thick broth than a sauce) I told them this is how true Italianos eat, so MOP IT UP! That changed everything and plates were cleaned. Didn't even wash 'em. Just put them on the shelves and ready for the next meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States