Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Oh my gosh......I had to log on specifically JUST to rate this dish (as a matter of fact, I am still eating....seconds). This is so tasty! The only thing I added was a splash of white wine (with the mushroom & butter & garlic). Even my kids (6yrs & 5yrs) love it. I would give this 10 stars! Simple, fast, AND flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyfestejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
very nice flavour - pretty easy assembly as well one thing - satueeing the mushrooms for so long soaked up much of the butter and clam juice (and their flavours).... next time i'll sautee the mushrooms separately and add them at the end so they don't suck up all the juice - also used much more garlic than it called for served with garlic bread and spinach salad very good!! lots of leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very easy! I omitted the mushrooms, my husbands loathes them, and took a reviewer's suggestion of adding sour cream and cornstarch to thicken it up. Since I did not use mushrooms, I only used 3 TBSP of butter to saute the garlic. I did not use ground white pepper, simply because I did not have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I used angel hair pasta because that's all I had on hand and it was delicious! It was "watery" like some have said but we had it in our pasta bowls and I don't think I'll change a thing the next time we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepper72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is the dish I normally order at an Italian restaurant. I made this recipe tonight and it was just as good as a restaurant. Yummy! I don't even want to know how much fat/calories were in it, but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was so easy to make and tastes amazing. The recipe is now in serious heavy rotation in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My husband really liked this dish. I cut it in half for the two of us, but then used an extra can of clams without juice, as suggested by another reviewer. I added the parmesan to the sauce, which rendered it a bit salty. When I'm feeling fancy, I plan to use fresh clams - but this is a great mid-week dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe is easy, delicious and, best of all, cheap! My husband and I loved it and will be making it again and again! The only suggestion I have is to put extra clams into the sauce. Otherwise, this is a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Was very good and easy to make. The only thing I added was a handfull of flour in about a cup of milk. Mixed that then dumped it in the sauce. Sauce turned out perfect. I was surprised at the taste. I was leary at first and thought it would have a fishy taste but it doesnt really. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Absolutely DELICIOUS!! Only change we made was use 1 can clams instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States