Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great recipe! Super easy too! The only things I changed were I added 1 clove of garlic and used black pepper instead of white. My family ate it up, and I've already been asked to make it again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
We loved this! My husband had never had clam sauce and he was a fan. From reading all of the reviews I thought this would be really runny, but found it to be perfect. I had even bought bread to "sop" up the liquid but it was not even runny enough for that, it was perfect! I fully expected to use flour after reading the reviews but did not. I did add a little wine and I think it is key to chop the whole bunch of parsley and throw in another handful when it is done, really adds color and freshness. I also put about a 1/4 cup of the pasta liquid in to thicken it a bit. I served on fancy plates and my hubby said it was like going out to eat, it only cost about 7.50 for the whole meal including my french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My husband has requested this about 5 times in the past 2 weeks. It is so easy, I have no problem fulfilling his request! I don't know why anyone would bother with canned white clam sauce when this is so delicious and sooo easy. I sometimes put a dollop of sour cream in at the end if I have any in the fridge for a richer sauce, but it is great as is, too. And so cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiebird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great recipe. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mejdev

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Oh my gosh......I had to log on specifically JUST to rate this dish (as a matter of fact, I am still eating....seconds). This is so tasty! The only thing I added was a splash of white wine (with the mushroom & butter & garlic). Even my kids (6yrs & 5yrs) love it. I would give this 10 stars! Simple, fast, AND flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyfestejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
very nice flavour - pretty easy assembly as well one thing - satueeing the mushrooms for so long soaked up much of the butter and clam juice (and their flavours).... next time i'll sautee the mushrooms separately and add them at the end so they don't suck up all the juice - also used much more garlic than it called for served with garlic bread and spinach salad very good!! lots of leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very easy! I omitted the mushrooms, my husbands loathes them, and took a reviewer's suggestion of adding sour cream and cornstarch to thicken it up. Since I did not use mushrooms, I only used 3 TBSP of butter to saute the garlic. I did not use ground white pepper, simply because I did not have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I used angel hair pasta because that's all I had on hand and it was delicious! It was "watery" like some have said but we had it in our pasta bowls and I don't think I'll change a thing the next time we have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepper72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is the dish I normally order at an Italian restaurant. I made this recipe tonight and it was just as good as a restaurant. Yummy! I don't even want to know how much fat/calories were in it, but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was so easy to make and tastes amazing. The recipe is now in serious heavy rotation in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States