Clam Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Quick and easy and loved by all members of my family-even my 4 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Delicious Meal!! I subbed a can of stewed tomatoes for the chopped tomato.Also used fresh clams;added them after reducing the sauce. Used 1/3 C. of white wine instead of clam juice.This is a meal that will impress.My wife loved it!! Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This was terrific, but I made a few alterations. I used half the butter, double the garlic, added 1/4 cup white wine, added 1/2 chicken broth cube added some red pepper strips and added garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Really tasty! I made a couple changes: substituted 1/4 cup of white wine and about a half tablespoon of butter instead of the full quarter cup, I used a little extra garlic, and used a ten ounce can of clams. This was really delicious with a baguette- a kicky upgrade to my usual white clam sauce. I'll be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I have made this recipe countless times. Over years I have added a couple of things. I have added about 1/2 cup of Parmesan Chesse and 1/2 cup of heavy cream when reducing the sauce. Also a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
My husband and I love this recipe! It's like going out to a Italian restaurant for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This is the first recipe into "My Recipes" Great! My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm it was like a mix of vodka sauce and olive oil and garlic sauce! Both big favs! I only had 2 tomatoes so i planned to add some paste, but as i tasted the sauce i realized adding anything else may just ruin it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I got this recipe here years ago and have been making it ever since. my family and friends love it. This is the best linguine recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
We loved this recipe. I made a few minor adjustments, and will make a few more: use 2 cans diced tomatoes instead of fresh, add 1/2 cup clam juice, use 2 cans clams instead of just one, and add 3-4 fresh clams per person. Serve with salad, baguette, and Sauvignon Blanc. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States