Clam Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This was terrific, but I made a few alterations. I used half the butter, double the garlic, added 1/4 cup white wine, added 1/2 chicken broth cube added some red pepper strips and added garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I have made this recipe countless times. Over years I have added a couple of things. I have added about 1/2 cup of Parmesan Chesse and 1/2 cup of heavy cream when reducing the sauce. Also a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Really tasty! I made a couple changes: substituted 1/4 cup of white wine and about a half tablespoon of butter instead of the full quarter cup, I used a little extra garlic, and used a ten ounce can of clams. This was really delicious with a baguette- a kicky upgrade to my usual white clam sauce. I'll be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Delicious Meal!! I subbed a can of stewed tomatoes for the chopped tomato.Also used fresh clams;added them after reducing the sauce. Used 1/3 C. of white wine instead of clam juice.This is a meal that will impress.My wife loved it!! Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I made this today and really enjoyed it. I tend to intensify flavors, and this is how I tweaked this: to one lb. linguine I added 4 cans of clams, 3/4 lb. baby shrimp, 1 15 oz. can no sodium diced tomatoes (all I had, I would recommend two or three cans), 12 cloves of minced garlic, 1/4 cup minced onion, 15 oz. can sodium reduced chicken stock, 2 cups minced parsley, 3/4 cup olive oil, NO BUTTER (too much unhealthy fat and sodium-not needed), 2 Tbs. white pepper, 2 tsp. basil, and 1 1/2 cups of parmesan/romano cheese. Decadent, VERY authentic tasting...gourmet...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
This was great! Very easy except fpr the peeling and deseeding the tomatoes (but you'll be glad you did). I substituted the 1/4 cup of butter for a 1/4 cup of white wine, and I put just a teaspoon full os margarine instead and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent! I didn't have fresh tomatoes, but I used canned diced tomatoes and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Really tasty...not fishy at all and i followed the recipe as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was fantastic, I followed the recipe exactly. Sauce was buttery and delicious. My family loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was absolutely delicious and flavorful. I was feeling lazy, so instead of fresh tomatoes I just used a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and onions. Came out just fine. I still used additional fresh garlic and more than was called for since I love garlic. I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLIE704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States