Clam Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Add a side salad and this is a great meal! I was looking for something that used ingredients I already had in the pantry, and this one fit the bill with a couple of additions. I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh, and upon reading the reviews of several other people, I added a few things to the sauce- including red pepper flakes, extra parsley and some salt and pepper of course! Overall this was great and I am defiantly going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This was great!! My boyfriend made it and we have had it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Jackem Up McEwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Excellent recipe. Nice change from the "creamy type" sauces. I used a can of diced tomatoes and added some white wine. Really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Really tasty! I made a couple changes: substituted 1/4 cup of white wine and about a half tablespoon of butter instead of the full quarter cup, I used a little extra garlic, and used a ten ounce can of clams. This was really delicious with a baguette- a kicky upgrade to my usual white clam sauce. I'll be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Well, it certainly was quick, and very easy to make. My complaint is the "look" of the dish. Maybe my can of baby clams was defective (or something), but it just wasn't visually appealing. It tasted OK (I guess), but I think I'll just keep searching. Thanks anyway, Paris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Easy and flavorful. Tomatoes are not in season so I substituted with canned diced tomatoes and used Smart Balance for the butter. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I really changed this recipe to reduce the fat content. I cut the butter and oil to 1 T. each, and it was fine. Doubled recipe, used 2 can diced tomatoes, one Italian, 2 cans clams. Sauted garlic and some onion, til tender, added 1 can tomatoes pureed, 1 can whole,clam juice, 2 bay leaves, thyme and oregano, salt and pepper. Simmered, then whizzed 3/4 to make it smoother. Good flavor but I may stick with white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
We loved this recipe. I made a few minor adjustments, and will make a few more: use 2 cans diced tomatoes instead of fresh, add 1/2 cup clam juice, use 2 cans clams instead of just one, and add 3-4 fresh clams per person. Serve with salad, baguette, and Sauvignon Blanc. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I got this recipe here years ago and have been making it ever since. my family and friends love it. This is the best linguine recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm it was like a mix of vodka sauce and olive oil and garlic sauce! Both big favs! I only had 2 tomatoes so i planned to add some paste, but as i tasted the sauce i realized adding anything else may just ruin it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States