Clam Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My family recipe calls for one can of minced clams, one 8 oz. cream cheese, garlic salt, dash of Worcestershire and lemon juice, served cold with chips. I'm 51 and remember having this at EVERY family get together. Never tried it warm, but this looks great and can't wait to try it. Thanks much. Go clams :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I rate it a five with some changes. I added a jalapeño, used chopped up razor clams that I cooked with the onion before adding to the cream cheese mixture and 2 teaspoons of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! I have the same one but I just serve it cold and serve with potatoe chips. I add some of the clam juice to give it a thinner consistency,and also add lemon pepper. Sometimes I will add a little sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I've been eating clam dip since I was old enough to put food in my mouth:) This recipe was really good. Try a couple dashes of worcestershire and canned whole baby clams, chopped. Gives it a little more of a seafood taste. Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btbuilder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe is only missing one key ingredient...Worcestershire sauce. A couple of dashes to taste will do. Also, I used half green onion and half yellow onion. Otherwise, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I didnt care for this. It was quite bland actually. No one cared for it, wont make again...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Good and very easy. Rather on the bland side though but certainly very edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
UNBELIEVABLY AWESOME. I was actually looking for a crab dip, but for some reason kept typing clam dip. Placed in a Hawaiian Bread Bowl. The dip went quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
WAS EASY TO MAKE AND TASTE GOOD. MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS ENJOY IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States