Clam Chowder III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2001
This clam chowder is very good and easy to make. The only thing I added was some Old Bay Seasons. Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This recipe was a hit! My husband loved it so much he said it was better than the clam chowder we have at our favorite seafood restaurant! I will defenitely file this recipe next to my favorites and strongly recommend it to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This recipe was fantastic. My husband asked "did you make this from scratch?" I told him I did and asked why. He said it was the best clam chowder he's ever had. This recipe went into my book the same day !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
After four plus years I've made this recipe again. This time, I was not so impressed; lowering my rating from five stars to three. I didn't remember having to do so much to actually give this chowder some taste; but, this time, I added a teaspoon of thyme, 5 slices of diced bacon, 4-10 ounce cans of clams with juice, and a lot more pepper. As written, there simply aren't that many clams, or clam flavor, and the chowder is very under-spiced. Originally Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003 Fantastic. Simple to make and delicious. I added 4 6.5 oz cans of clams instead of the called for two 10 oz cans, and served topped with bacon and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is the best Clam Chowerd in the World. It was creamy, fresh and wonderful. I tried it as the recipe called for and it was great. I made it again, and put bacon in it and it was GREAT. I also made Seafood Chowder with Crab, Fish, and Clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Great recipe!! I truly think this tastes better than that of some gourmet restaurants. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
THIS WAS VERY GOOD, WOULD HAVE LIKED A LITTLE THICKER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Being from New England, I didn't find this recipe to be the best. I found a copy cat recipe for leagel seafood clam chowder that is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
wow, this was some great stuff! Much better than anything else I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This was excellent! I followed the directions with one exception which was to add an additional 6.25oz can of minced clams & juice. My husband loved it and my three year old even liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States