Clam Chowder III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
An excellent base recipe that can be adjusted to suit your personal taste. I sauted the onions and garlic and added them carmelized rather than blending them together. I added shredded carrots, thyme, rosemary and an extra can of clams and juice! It was perfect for a rainy, yucky day like today. Very hearty and everyone I served it to came back for seconds! Will definately make again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I found this chowder to be good, but a little on the bland side. So I added an extra can of clams, 1/2 tsp thyme, 1/2 tsp seasoning salt, 1 tsp dried dill and a couple slices of crumbled cooked bacon. I will definately be making this one again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I love this recipe!! served for christmas everyone loved it. I used fat free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This Clam chowder is simply delicious! My family loved it. Not thick enough but a TBSP of cornstarch did the trick. I added 1 med carrot shredded for color and dried dill. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This recipe was fabulous! This is a restaurant quality meal. We cut the half-and-half with 1 cup milk and it was fantastic. I grew up in New England (in RI) and this was like coming home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
outstanding......so good.... i did add an extra clam and juice. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This was excellent! I followed the directions with one exception which was to add an additional 6.25oz can of minced clams & juice. My husband loved it and my three year old even liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
wow, this was some great stuff! Much better than anything else I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Being from New England, I didn't find this recipe to be the best. I found a copy cat recipe for leagel seafood clam chowder that is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
THIS WAS VERY GOOD, WOULD HAVE LIKED A LITTLE THICKER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States