Clam Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Wonderful easy recipe! I made it in the crock pot and cooked on low for the day on New Years Eve. It was ready for our "munchie/salad/soup" dinner! I absolutely recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatupmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
This is an AWSOME soup. Everyone raves when I serve it. :)Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This recipe is great. Living in Maine it is hard to please these experts, this recipe is impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
tried this recipe and i absolutly loved it so did my husband i am funny about clam chowder and there are all kinds out there in resturants and personal recipes and i find this to be the best ever and i have searched for sometime now and have been cooking since well for a while believe me! Try it sure you will agree!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I made it for a soup party and had great reviews, many people asked for the recipe. I was a little concerned about using all the canned products, you couldn't tell there was a bunch of canned soups put together. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I made this chowder last Christmas Eve and everyone thought I had "slaved all afternoon" making it! It drew raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I must say this is the best clam chowder that has ever come out of my kitchen! Tastes like restraunt quality but really easy to make!! However, I think this makes more than 10 servings, I had to use my LARGEST roasting pan just to hold all the ingrediants. Can't wait to make again! Thanks Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I just made this recipe. It is excellent!!! Very easy to fix. I added some bacon to the sauteed onion for a little bite of flavor. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Excellent. An easy recipe with tasty results, which can easily be adapted to meet your family's tastes. Served with crusty bread or a toasted cheese sandwich, this provides great comfort food on a cold winter's night. Very well done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was great! Everyone but my picky son ate and enjoyed. My little girl asked for 2nds! I did scale down the recipe to 6 servings and I cooked all day on low in the crock pot. I added one stalk of chopped celery, a pitch of thyme and a few sprinkles of parsley. What an easy dish to prepare that tastes totally homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States