Clam Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I loved this chowder! I made it for four people, and reduced the margarine and half & half used. I also added water in with the condensed cream of potato soup, because everything was altogether really thick. The recipe came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Here it is summer...and im making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I would never have tried this recipe except for all the good feedback...I did have to alter it a little since I wanted to cook it in the crock pot instead of the oven. I chopped up some celery along w/the onion and used bacon drippings instead of margarine. I added a pinch of thyme like I read in anothers review... I cooked it on low for about 8 hours and don't add the half and half until one hour before finshed. If you do then it will curdle. the easiest and best tasting clam chowder I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was great! Everyone but my picky son ate and enjoyed. My little girl asked for 2nds! I did scale down the recipe to 6 servings and I cooked all day on low in the crock pot. I added one stalk of chopped celery, a pitch of thyme and a few sprinkles of parsley. What an easy dish to prepare that tastes totally homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Excellent. An easy recipe with tasty results, which can easily be adapted to meet your family's tastes. Served with crusty bread or a toasted cheese sandwich, this provides great comfort food on a cold winter's night. Very well done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I just made this recipe. It is excellent!!! Very easy to fix. I added some bacon to the sauteed onion for a little bite of flavor. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Wonderful easy recipe! I made it in the crock pot and cooked on low for the day on New Years Eve. It was ready for our "munchie/salad/soup" dinner! I absolutely recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatupmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This soup was pretty good but a bit too creamy for our taste. The recipe did make a lot of soup. I used my smaller roasting pan and had to bring out the big one because it would not fit everything into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This was really good. The recipe pared down to feed 6 would still feed the masses. Great recipe for a crowd. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I must say this is the best clam chowder that has ever come out of my kitchen! Tastes like restraunt quality but really easy to make!! However, I think this makes more than 10 servings, I had to use my LARGEST roasting pan just to hold all the ingrediants. Can't wait to make again! Thanks Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States