Clam Chowder Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Delicious!!!! I love this dish!!! Instead of elbow macaroni, I used small sea shells and it works well. Also, I don't use all of the clam juice that the recipe calls for, but nevertheless, any clam chowder fan MUST try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was pretty good. I used 1 tsp. Worcerstershire-a tbsp. would have been way too much for me. It tasted more like my mother's old-fashioned tuna-noodle casserole than a clam chowder. Although I like the cheese very much, it masked the chowder flavor. I was a tasty dish, just not quite what I was anticipating. I would make it again though. It was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I had my doubts about this recipe, but it turned out great. I also discarded some of the clam juice (one can worth) and the consistency was just right. I would suggest changing the name to something like Potato & Clam Surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Good, kinda like a blend of Macaroni & Cheese and Clam Chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I had this recipe for a while and just decided to try it. It was wonderful and I'll certainly make it again and again. I mis-read the lemon and put in more than it called for but it was fine all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Very quick & easy to make but too much pepper for us. I omitted the clams and it was still very good but next time I will cut the pepper in half. Other than there being too much pepper, my family enjoyed it a lot. I'm sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Excellent recipe, will absolutely make this one again. I used a large can of Cambell's New England clam Chowder, 1 10.75 can of cream of potato soup, 1 diced red pototo, and 1 extra can of minced clams. Used shell pasta and added a half carrot shredded also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I followed the recipe almost exactly..(I put in more cheese) My husband & I ate 2 bowls of this and loved every bit of it. My 16 yr old daughter thought it would have tasted better with hamburger instead of clams. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I just made this and followed the directions exactly. I did not think it was to runny with the clam juice. I thought the clams came out tough. I cooked it for 30 minutes. Next time I will omit the clams and just use it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I thought this lived up to exactly what Kathy said, a great weeknight supper. I too left out the juice of one of the cans of clams. Really good, easy, comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States