Claire's Yummy Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
WOW so good. I did add about 1/4 t. of vanila and served them IHOP style (gently folded in quarters). I put fresh strawberries that have been tossed with sugar on top (strawberries sit for a good hour to make juice). Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Great recipe! I had never made crepes before but my visiting brother made the request. They were so easy and tasted really great. I ended up adding a tsp. of vanilla and sprinkled in some cinnamon as well. Also, added some extra tbs. of milk to get a nice thin consistency. I then stuffed with a cream cheese mixture and strawberries. Topped them off with homemade strawberry syrup and whipped cream....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
I've seen other crepe recipes that were very complicated but this one is simple, easy and able to be "dressed up" as you wish. For example, I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon into the batter and it was great! I recommend using butter, not oil to grease the skillet and they cooked best at medium heat for me. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I recommend using a non-stick pan, as too much butter or margarine in the pan affects the taste and the consistancy of the crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
These are the first crepes I've ever cooked at home and it was super easy. Filled with Nutella (my favorite filling for crepes) and they were DELISH. My son loves them filled with ham and white cheese and his were yummy too! I set the recipe for 6 servings and still only got about 12 crepes out of it, although mine were large. Next time I will double it to 12 servings as we like to keep them in the fridge to fill, heat up and eat as we are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kiev, Kiev Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very easy and delish. I had to add more milk to make it runny, which is really the key with crepes. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the batter. I put out several small bowls with sugar, powdered sugar, brown sugar, jam, syrup, and whipped cream in them. My kids made their own style. Some of us like to roll them up and eat with our hands, others like to fold in quarters and use a fork and knife. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
These were very good basic crepes. I used 1 1/4 cups milk instead of just 1, and the consistency was just right. Use an 8-in griddle if possible. I have a 10-in, and I couldn't get the crepes shaped properly unless I poured out much more batter. Each of my crepes looked weird and amoeba-like, often with crazy legs. But the texture was right and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
My husband told me he wanted to make me crepes one morning. Then he asked me how to make them! I pulled up and printed out your recipe for him. They turned out great! Even for a guy who had never made them....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I found these to be a bit thick, heavy, and without much flavor. Maybe it was my technique. Thanks Claire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
These were fantastic! I fill mine with sautéd apples and strawberries. But you can fill them with any fruit and they will taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States