Claire's Yummy Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
My family and I LOVE crepes. I mis-placed my recipe, and tossed a coin on which to use - I should have tried two out of three tries. These were thick, egg-y, had an odd texture, and simply were not what we were looking for. I will NEVER use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I liked that this recipe made just enough for a small household and I didn't have any batter left over. You need to add just a little more milk to make the batter thinner, otherwise, this is a great basic recipe you can do a lot of things with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I am not very good with using flour, so i just use pancake mix and add milk to allow it to thin out and it works perfectly!! what I'm having trouble with is a delicious inside. I want something with cottage cheese, fruit or cream cheese/sour cream, i just don't know how to mix it all up. if anyone has any ideas let me know! (great crepes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
These were very good basic crepes. I used 1 1/4 cups milk instead of just 1, and the consistency was just right. Use an 8-in griddle if possible. I have a 10-in, and I couldn't get the crepes shaped properly unless I poured out much more batter. Each of my crepes looked weird and amoeba-like, often with crazy legs. But the texture was right and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very easy and delish. I had to add more milk to make it runny, which is really the key with crepes. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the batter. I put out several small bowls with sugar, powdered sugar, brown sugar, jam, syrup, and whipped cream in them. My kids made their own style. Some of us like to roll them up and eat with our hands, others like to fold in quarters and use a fork and knife. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
These are some of the best crepes i ever had!!! Everybody should try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Good recipe---but I like the 'basic crepes' recipe on this site a tiny bit better! Personal perference (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Great recipe! I had never made crepes before but my visiting brother made the request. They were so easy and tasted really great. I ended up adding a tsp. of vanilla and sprinkled in some cinnamon as well. Also, added some extra tbs. of milk to get a nice thin consistency. I then stuffed with a cream cheese mixture and strawberries. Topped them off with homemade strawberry syrup and whipped cream....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
These are the first crepes I've ever cooked at home and it was super easy. Filled with Nutella (my favorite filling for crepes) and they were DELISH. My son loves them filled with ham and white cheese and his were yummy too! I set the recipe for 6 servings and still only got about 12 crepes out of it, although mine were large. Next time I will double it to 12 servings as we like to keep them in the fridge to fill, heat up and eat as we are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kiev, Kiev Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I thought these were perfect! Very simple and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States