Claire's Yummy Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These are a very good Sunday morning treat! I love to make them for company at the holidays. I followed the recipe as is. On occasion, I use almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Overall consistency of recipe was good- easy enough to make- no hassle, just a little too 'flour-y' for me. I like a richer egg-y tasting crepe. But it's all preference- and really after you pile on the fruit and yummies it's ALL good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
they came out too rubbery for me. They were really really hard to pull apart. other than that they were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I really like this crepe recipe to add scrambled eggs, bacon and cheese into, as the crepe itself isn't sweet like most crepes. I wrap the eggs and what not, and pour some hollandaise and it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Simple and yummy!! I added about 1/2 teaspoon vinilla and filled them with a thin layer of strawberry jam. I made them a litter thicker because I like to eat my crepes with my hands and you just can't to that when they are really thin. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
These crepes were delicious!I had only 2/3 cup white flour so I added 1/3 cup cornmeal and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kecius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRUNOSBETH
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Good basic recipe. I make them without the sugar, it really isn't necessary when you serve with a sweet topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
this mixture is WAYYYY to thick for crepes, stick with another recipe such as the french crepes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
amazingly easy! a very authentic crepe recipe. we used the mix for a few days and it was delicious with fruit and/or nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
MY SON LOVE THEM JUST I ADD A LITTLE MORE OF MILK....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEJANDRA CASTILLO

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States